MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE OLIVENHAIN MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT

MAY 12, 2021

A special meeting of the Board of Directors of Olivenhain Municipal Water District was held on Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at the district office, 1966 Olivenhain Road, Encinitas, California via video conference.

President Watt called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. Following the Pledge of Allegiance, the Assistant Secretary called the roll. Directors present were Bruce-Lane, Guerin, Sprague, Topolovac, and Watt.

President Watt declared a quorum present and ordered the meeting to proceed. In attendance were Kimberly Thorner, General Manager; and Stephanie Kaufmann, Executive Secretary. Alfred Smith, General Counsel; participated via teleconference.

5. <u>ADOPTION OF AGENDA</u>

President Watt moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Director Guerin and approved by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Bruce-Lane, Guerin, Sprague, Topolovac, and Watt

NOES: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: None

6. PERSONAL APPEARANCES AND PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no personal appearances or public comments.

7. CONSIDER UPCOMING DIVISION 5 VACANCY ON THE OLIVENHAIN MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND CONDUCT INTERVIEWS

Candidates Mike Ott, Chris Ciepley, Jim McLennan and Neal Meyers interviewed for the upcoming Division 5 vacancy.

After discussion by the Board, Director Sprague moved to select Neal Meyers as the new Division 5 Director, seconded by Director Bruce-Lane and approved by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Bruce-Lane, Guerin, Sprague, Topolovac, and Watt

NOES: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: None Olivenhain Municipal Water District Minutes – May 12, 2021 Page 2 of 2

27. ADJOURNMENT

President Watt adjourned the meeting at 5:45 p.m.

Lawrence A. Watt, President
Board of Directors
Olivenhain Municipal Water District

ATTEST:

Edmund K. Sprague, Secretary Board of Directors Olivenhain Municipal Water District